• VLC Fellows Wendy Ewald, (Ron Warren, not a fellow), Jonathan Weinberg, Lorraine O'Grady and Martha Rosler.
The Vera List Center Fellowships support individuals whose work advances the discourse on art and politics. The appointments provide the opportunity to further develop such work drawing from the academic resources of The New School, to expand on the work in collaboration with students and classes, and to bring it to the public through the Vera List Center's interdisciplinary programs. Fellowship projects are selected following an open call for applications and relate to the current Curatorial Focus Theme. They can result in performances, concerts, exhibitions, lectures, online artworks, archives, or publications.

The application deadline for 2013-2015 fellowships has past. Applications will be available again in spring 2015.

The fellowship is part-time, non-residential, and carries a US$10,000 stipend. The fellows are supported by a student research assistant, they have access to a wide range of activities throughout The New School, and enjoy extensive library privileges. Meetings and informal gatherings with New School faculty and other constituencies are organized throughout the year. Two fellowships will be awarded, each spanning eight months and linked to the center's 2013-2015 curatorial focus theme Alignment.

Past fellows include Maurice Berger, Wendy T. Ewald, Andrea Geyer, Margarita Gutman, Susan Hapgood, Sharon Hayes, Danny Hoch, Ashley Hunt, Bouchra Khalili, Lin + Lam, Kobena Mercer, Lorraine O'Grady, Olu Oguibe, Silvana Paternostro, Wendy Perron, Marjetica Potrc, Leslie Prosterman, Walid Raad, Sarah Rothenberg, Edward Rothstein, Katya Sander, Robert Sember, Joshua Simon, Elisabeth Sussman, David Thorne, and Jonathan Weinberg.

Current and past fellows